World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSIO5* Rome

CSI5*/4* LGCT Hamburg

CSI4* Devon

CSIO3* Lisbon

CSI3* Eindhoven

CSI3* Lexington

CSI3* München-Riem

CSI3* Reims

CSI2* Caledon

CSI2* Baltica Tour

CSI2* Arnas Sauvageonne

CSI2* Bonheiden

CSI2* Teheran

Jump Canada announces 2013 Canadian showjumping team short list

Wednesday, 30 January 2013

On the team; Eric Lamaze. Photo by Jenny Abrahamsson.The Jump Canada High Performance Committee is pleased to announce the 2013 Canadian showjumping team short list based on the 2013 short list criteria. The following athletes have been identified as official members of the national show jumping team, which falls under the umbrella of the Canadian Equestrian Team (CET).

The four riders who competed in the 2012 Olympic Games for Canada:

1. Ian Millar / Perth, ON

2. Eric Lamaze / Schomberg, ON

3. Jill Henselwood / Oxford Mills, ON

4. Tiffany Foster / Schomberg, ON

The 5th rider named and who travelled to the 2012 Olympic Games

5. Yann Candele / Caledon, ON

The top 15 ranked Canadian riders (in order) on the FEI Rolex Jumping Riders' World Ranking list as of December 1, 2012, not already named above:

6. Jonathan Asselin / Calgary, AB

7. Mac Cone / King City, ON

8. Tamie Phillips / Strathmore, AB

9. Jenn Serek / Calgary, AB

10. Francois Lamontagne / St. Eustache, QC

11. Angela Covert-Lawrence / St. Lazare, QC

12. Lisa Carlsen / Spruce Grove, AB

13. Ainsley Vince / Burlington, ON

14. Jim Ifko / Calgary, AB

15. Ben Asselin / Calgary, AB

16. Lauren Hunkin / Ashton, ON

17. Brian Morton / Langley, BC

18. Tiffany Fong / Calgary, AB

19. Femke Van Den Bosch / Red Deer, AB

20. Tracey Epp / Richmond, BC

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »