World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSIO5* Coapexpan

CSI5* GCT/GCL Shanghai

CSI2* Oliva

CSI2* Eschweiler

CSI2* Opglabbeek

CSI2* Linz-Ebelsberg

CSI2*-W Porto Alegre

Rolex IJRC Top Ten Final

Friday, 17 December 2010

Meredith and Shutterfly - a winning couple. Photo by Jenny Abrahamsson.

The top ten final that has been held at the end of every year since 2001 was created by the riders themselves. IJRC (International Jumping Riders Club) – that has Rodrigo Pessoa as a president and Ludger Beerbaum as vice president - decides which show that will get the honor of hosting the class every year.



Rolex is the sponsor of the prestigious class. The ten best riders in the world competes for about 250 000 euro.


Next year the show will be hosted by Paris and Gucci Masters, and in 2012 it will go back to Geneva. Then in 2013 the show will take its way north; all the way to Stockholm International Horse Show in Sweden.


The previous winners of the Top Ten Final are:  


2001 – Ludger Beerbaum with Goldfever

2002 – Ludger Beerbaum with Gladdys S

2003 – Rodrigo Pessoa with Baloubet du Rouet

2004 – Meredith Michaels Beerbaum with Shutterfly

2005 – Rodrigo Pessoa with Baloubet du Rouet

2006 – Meredith Michaels Beerbaum with Shutterfly

2007 – Jessica Kürten – Castle Forbes Libertina

2008 – Michel Robert – Kellemoi de Pepita

2009 – Marcus Ehning – Plot Blue

2010 – Steve Guerdat – Jalisca Solier



This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »