World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSIO5* Coapexpan

CSI5* GCT/GCL Shanghai

CSI2* Oliva

CSI2* Eschweiler

CSI2* Opglabbeek

CSI2* Linz-Ebelsberg

CSI2*-W Porto Alegre

Sunday's Grand Prix winners

Sunday, 11 May 2014

The winning rider in Toledo: Sergio Alvarez Moya. Photo by Oxer Sport.The CSI2* Grand Prix in Toledo, Spain was won by home rider Sergio Alvarez Moya on Babilonia (Carano x Caretino). The class went over two rounds, and it was only three riders that cleared both - half a second slower than Alvarez Moya was Luis Sabino Goncalves with Imperio Egipcio Milton (Dollar du Murier x Capitol I). Then it was almost three seconds down to third placed Eduardo Alvarez Aznar with Rico Revel (Quite Easy x Zeppelin). Fourth place went to Gerardo Menendes Mieres with Crespo (Contendro x For Pleasure) after having one time penalty in the second round.

Click here for the full result list.

Nisse Lüneburg from Germany won the CSI2* Grand Prix in Redefin on Westbridge (Furore x Corland). Second place in the 1.50 class went to Michel Hendrix and Eder van den Blauwaert (Kashmir van Schuttershof x Skippy II). It was only Lüneburg and Hendrix that cleared the jump-off. Philipp Makowei with AFP's Chantal (Chacco-Blue x Lord Kemm) was the fastest one in the jump-off, but with four faults he had to settle for the third place. Fourth place went to Henrik von Eckermann on Cantinero (Cento x Cash) and fifth place to Chantal Müller aboard U-Tabasca (Cassini I x Coriolan).

Click here for the full result list.

The CSIO3* Grand Prix in Drammen was won by Henk van de Pol riding Willink (Twister x Landsieger) who stopped the clock in the jump-off on 45,21 seconds. Runner-up Jenny Johansson with Caleno 3 (Calido Ass x Lancer II) was 1,5 seconds slower and shortly behind Jenny was another Swedish rider; Erika Lickhammer riding Liberty Man (Limbus x Carthago). Danish rider Rikke Haastrup and Qualico du Bobois (Burggraaf x Cook du Midour) ended third while Anna Olsson with Maximillian (Carnute x Sioux de Baugy) took the fifth place.

Click here for the full result list.

Ireland's Denis Lynch and Coulisa (Couleur-Rubin x Sandro) won the CSI3* San Giovanni Grand Prix. Germany's Hans-Dieter Dreher and Embassy II (Silivio I x Escudo I) ended as runners-up with 0.23 seconds separating the two riders. Third and fourth went to Switzerland, with Fabio Crotta ending third on Rubina VIII wihile fourth place went to Steve Guerdat on Zanzibar (Tangelo van de Zuuthoeve x Ahorn). Roberto Arioldi and Loreena 3 (Leandro x Lamerto) took the fifth place.

Click here for the full result list.

America's Beezie Madden won the CSIO4* Grand Prix in Coapexpan, Mexico on Coral Reef Via Volo (Clinton x Heartbreaker). The American rider and the 16 year old mare had the only clear in round two of the class to put them in first. Home rider Fernando S. Martinez was faster though riding Chepepe la Escondida (Champion du Lys x Elobet) - but on the expense of a rail down, which put them in runner-up position. Third was another American; Jonathan McCrea riding Special Lux (Lux Z x Coille Mor Hill) - also this pair with four faults in the second round. 

Click here for full result list.

The CSI3* Grand Prix in Le Touquet, France went to Abdelkebir Ouaddar who goes from strength to strength on Quickly de Kreisker (Diamant de Semilly x Laudanum). Ouaddar had the fastest of the three double clears in the class, leaving Andres Rodriguez 1.54 seconds behind in runner-up position aboard Caballito (Contendro x Argentinus). In third followed a home rider that is in great form at the moment; Eugenie Angot on Davendy S (Kashmir van Schuttershof x Pachat II). 

Click here for the full results list.

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »