World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSIO5*/CSI2* Samorin

CSI5*/CSI2* New York

CSI4* Hagen

CSI3* Eschweiler

CSI3* Lexington

CSI3* Maubeuge

CSI2*-W Tianjin

CSI2* Chepstow
Great Britain

CSI2* Drammen

CSI2* Moorsele

CSI2* Bonheiden

CSI2* Busto Arsizio

CSI2* Mantes la Jolie

CSI2*-W Curitiba PR

Sunday’s Grand Prix winners

Sunday, 16 February 2014

Jur Vrieling won at the Arctic Equestrian Games. Photo by Sandra Jimenez/ Vrieling won the two star Grand Prix at the Arctic Equestrian Games in Tönsberg, Norway. Aboard the lovely Zirocco Blue VDL (Mr. Blue x Voltaire) the Dutch rider had one of five double clear rounds in the class, which was filled with Norwegian riders. With a jump-off that was 1.62 seconds faster than that of runner-up and home rider Dag Ove Kingsröd on Dimaro VD Looise Heide (Kashmir Van Schuttershof x Flamenco Desemilly), the win went to Vrieling. It was a good day for the Gulliksen family in the Grand Prix; Geir ended third on Grand Balou 4 (Balou du Rouet x Grandeur), while Johan was fourth and Victoria sixth.

Click here for full results.

Bianca Schoenmakers took home the win in the two star Grand Prix in Neeroeteren on Anastasia HDH (Oklund x Baloubet du Rouet). There were only two double clears in the class, and the second belonged to another Dutch rider – Kirsten Rikkert riding Sorrento (Kingston x Faram). Swedens’s Isabell Bengtsson followed in third, and Ukraine’s Cassio Rivetti in fourth with the only other first clear rounds of the class.

Click here for full results.

The gold Grand Prix at the MET in Oliva was won by Marie Pelegrin Etter, who now rides for Switzerland. The win came aboard Admirable (A Jungle Prince x Rhytmo), after a double clear round and a jump-off that saw the clock stop at 45.55 seconds. Over a second behind followed Azerbaijan’s Jamal Rahimov riding Warrior (Tangelo van de Zuuthoeve x Heartbreaker), while Great Britain’s Chloe Aston was third on Kolibri Classic (Kolibris As x For Joy).

Click here for full results.

The Grand Prix at the Vilamoura Atlantic Tour was won by Norway’s Cecilie Hatteland on Vesta III (Andiamo x Jus de Pomme). There were seven double clears in the class, but Hatteland was fastest with a jump-off time of 39.43 seconds. Then followed two Irish riders; Trevor Breen on Adventure de Kannan (Kannan x Ladalco) who was almost two seconds behind the winner, and Alexander Butler on Will Wimble (Touchdown x Roselier).

Click here for full results.

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »