World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSIO5*/CSI2* Samorin

CSI5*/CSI2* New York

CSI4* Hagen

CSI3* Eschweiler

CSI3* Lexington

CSI3* Maubeuge

CSI2*-W Tianjin

CSI2* Chepstow
Great Britain

CSI2* Drammen

CSI2* Moorsele

CSI2* Bonheiden

CSI2* Busto Arsizio

CSI2* Mantes la Jolie

CSI2*-W Curitiba PR

Sunday’s Grand Prix winners

Sunday, 18 August 2013

Julien Epaillard and the lovely Cristallo A LM - here seen in Falsterbo. Photo by Jenny Abrahamsson.It was triple French in the two star Grand Prix in St. Lo, France – and the best of the home riders was Julien Epaillard on the Casall-son Cristallo A LM. With one of five double clears in this class, Julien was the fastest as he stopped the clock on 37.78 seconds. Then came Reynald Angot Parenthese Tame (by Helios de la Cour), with a time of 38.05. Third was Florian Angot, who rode Reglisse de Brenus (by For Pleasure) to a time of 38.64 seconds.

Click here for full results.

The 1.55 Grand Prix at the three star event in Millstreet went to Ellen Whitaker on Zanzibar V (Oklund x Atlantic). The British rider went into the second round with ten other riders – after having four faults in the first round. As none could produce double clears, Ellen stole the win after a second clear round with a time of 47.73 seconds. Runner-up in this 45 rider class was Capt. Michael Kelly from the host nation who rode Ringwood Glen (VDL Arkansas x Kilglass Pennistone), having a first clear and then four penalties in the second round on the time 47.91 seconds. Third place went to Joseph Clayton on Ingliston Twister (Tornado x Voltaire) – also he with four faults in the second round.

Click here for full results.

In San Giovanni home riders Roberto Arioldi went to the top riding Loreena 3 (Leandro x Lamerto), together with Licinio Grossi on Lintea Tequila (Campbell x Corrado II). With two of five double clears the Italian riders stole the win as they both stopped the clock on 41.05 seconds. Third was another Italian; Roberto Turchetto on Abracadabra (Numero Uno x Orame) – who had a time of 41.45 seconds.

Click here for full results.

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »