World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSI5* WC Final Omaha

CSI4* Wellington

CSI3* Arezzo

CSI3* Vilamoura

CSI3* Oliva

CSI2* Cagnes-sur-Mer

CSI2* Kronenberg

CSI3* San Giovanni in ...

CSI2* Bonheiden

CSI2* Le Mans

The IJRC Rolex Top Ten

Tuesday, 07 December 2010

The top ten of the Rolex Rankings riders will compete in the IJRC Rolex Top Ten Final in Geneva this weekend. The ICJR Rolex top three last year in Paris. Photo by Jenny Abrahamsson.


The IJRC Rolex Top Ten celebrates its first decade, and is held for the 10th time this year. The competition was created by the IJRC ten years ago. Eight out of the ten finals have been held in Geneva, but over the two past years the finals have been located in Brussels and Paris. This year it returns to its origins.


 Only three riders have won the Top Ten final more than once: Germany's Ludger Beerbaum and Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum and Brazil’s Rodrigo Pessoa. Marcus Ehning, Jessica Keurten and Michel Robert have one victory each. Last year Ehning was the winner aboard Plot Blue, while Rolf-Göran Bengtsson followed on Casall la Silla - leaving Eric Lamaze on Hickstead in third place. The only missing rider from the top ten this year, will be Billy Twomey - currently ranked eighth on the Rolex rankings.


The ten finalists are:

1) Kevin Staut (FRA)

2) Eric Lamaze (CAN)

3) Marcus Ehning (GER)

4) Pius Schwizer (SUI)

5) Rolf-Goran Bentgsson (SWE)

6) Mclain Ward (USA)

7) Denis Lynch (IRL)

8) Edwina Alexander (AUS)

9) Steve Guerdat (SUI)

 10) Pénélope Leprévost (FRA)


 For more info, go to



This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »