Twitter-icon_new facebook_icon_new
Sunday, 23 Nov 2014


Kaya Lüthi takes Saturday's biggest win in Stuttgart

E-mail Print PDF

kaya-pretKaya Lüthi and Pret a Tout won in Stuttgart. Photo by Jenny Abrahamsson.The 20 year old Kaya Lüthi was unbeatable in Saturday's main class in Stuttgart - riding Pret a Tout (Hiram Chambertin x Stew Boy). Marcus Ehning did his very best in the winning round with Singular LS La Silla (Chapultepec La Silla x Stakkato), but had to see himself beaten by the young German rider.




Ludger Beerbaum and Chaman win the Mercedes German Master in Stuttgart

E-mail Print PDF

Ludger-Beerbaum-ChamanLudger Beerbaum and Chaman won Friday's biggest class in Stuttgart. Photo by Jenny Abrahamsson.Ludger Beerbaum went all in with Chaman (Baloubet du Rouet x I Love You) in the jump-off of the Mercedes German Masters in Stuttgart which gave him the win of this prestigious class.


Only 12 riders were qualified for the class, and five of them went on to the jump-off. Hans-Dieter Dreher was first to go with Embassy II (Escudo I x Silvio I), and it looked like his time would be very hard to beat. The following riders Steve Guerdat with Concetto Son (Concetto x Drosselklang II) and Bertram Allen with Belmonde (Ovidius x Kenwood) ended with 4 and 8 faults - also the last rider Marco Kutscher with Cornet's Cristallo (Cornet Obolensky x Pilot) had to see a pole fall.

Schwizer and Breen on top at the Stuttgart German Masters

E-mail Print PDF

csm_IMG_8017__c4eb2793f2Pius Schwizer won the Preis der Firma Walter Solar at the Stuttgart German Masters. Photo (c) Stuttgart German Masters.Pius Schwizer won Thursday's biggest class at the Stuttgart German Masters. The speed class Preis der Firma Walter Solar was the first of two qualifications for the Mercedes German Masters, and faults were converted into additional time. On the twelve year old gelding Armani The Gun CH (Abanos x Ramiro Z), the Swiss rider posted a time of 62.64 seconds.

Jumping Indoor Maastricht in images - part three

E-mail Print PDF

Maikel-van-der-Vleuten-Vdl-VDL Groep Sapphire B bucks her way through the finish line after an amazing jump-off that brought Maikel van der Vleuten to the top of the Longines Trophy Grand Prix in front of an ecstatic home crowd. All photos by Jenny Abrahamsson.

Jumping Indoor Maastricht in images - part two

E-mail Print PDF

Jeroen-Dubbeldam-Zenith-568It was all about the Dutch riders in Maastricht – they won every single class apart from one. Here the double World Champion Jeroen Dubbeldam on Zenith SFN that won Friday’s Grand Prix qualifier the VDL Groep Prijs. All photos by Jenny Abrahamsson.

Jumping Indoor Maastricht in images - part one

E-mail Print PDF

_K7X8494Jumping Indoor Maastricht is probably one of the most beautiful shows on the indoor season calendar. Here is one of the many plusses of the show; carrots for the horses at every prize giving! How cute is that? All photos by Jenny Abrahamsson.

Sunday's Grand Prix winners

E-mail Print PDF

mario-stevens-profilMario Stevens won in Oldenburg. Archive photo by World of Showjumping. Mario Stevens and Baloubet (Balou du Rouet x Grandeur) won CSI2* the Grosser Preis von Oldenburg on Sunday afternoon. The German riders dominated the class and runner-up was Holger Hetzel riding Legioner (Limbus x Calido I) ahead of Patrick Stühlmeyer with Lacan (Lando x Contender) in third and Denis Nielsen and Cashmaker (Calido x Lafitte) as number four.


Click here for full results.

Maikel van der Vleuten takes the Longines Trophy for a second consecutive year in Maastricht

E-mail Print PDF

maikel-sapphireMaikel van der Vleuten won the Longines Trophy at Jumping Indoor Maastricht. Photos by Jenny Abrahamsson.Maikel van der Vleuten blew the competition aside at the beautiful CSI3* event in Maastricht tonight when winning the Longines Trophy. The popular Dutch rider also won last year's edition – and on the same horse, VDL Groep Sapphire (Mr. Blue x Grand Veneur SF). With four home riders on the top, Timothy Hendrix finished second, Albert Zoer third and Frank Schuttert fourth the Limburg crowd got value for their ticket money and the atmosphere reached a climax in the ring at MECC.

Jonathon Millar, McLain Ward and Game Ready finish the week at the top of the standings in Toronto

E-mail Print PDF

royalJonathon Millar and McLain Ward. Photo by Michelle Dunn.The "Braeburn Farms" Leading International Rider Award went to McLain Ward of Brewster, NY. With grace and wisdom, he admitted he simply made a mistake in the class tonight, taking a "pull" in the jump off, rather than trusting his horse.


"Carlos jumped beautifully in the first round, I was really happy with him," said Ward. "It was a bit of an anxious jump-off, as Beezie (Madden) and I were duking it out for the Leading Rider award, unfortunately maybe that seeps into your thinking a bit more than it should," he admitted. "I made a mistake. I should have kept coming to the vertical - it was a flat out jump off - and I tried to change my mind at the end which probably wasn't necessary. I should have trusted the horse. Last night I tried to leave out a stride which was foolish, and tonight I should have left the stride out, but the horse performed well and it's easier to correct my mistakes than theirs."

Nicola Philippaerts takes the GroupBy Big Ben Challenge at the CSI4*-W Royal Horse Show

E-mail Print PDF

nicolaNicola Philippaerts and Challenge vd Begijnakker. Photo: International Division at the CSI4*-W Royal Horse Show ended with a seven-way foot-race tonight, and it was Belgian Nicola Philippaerts who emerged victorious.


The initial track of 16 jumping efforts set at 1.60m by course designer Guilherme Jorge of Brazil, was set with a tight time allowed of 79 seconds. The first two riders in the ring (Canada's Ian Millar and Quentin Judge for the United States) both jumped clean, but for one single time fault. Fortunately American Todd Minikus was able to show everyone how to do it, leading a select group of riders to a second round tie breaker.

Page 1 of 206

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »