World of Showjumping
Menu

This week

Coming weeks

CSI5*/CSI2* Wellington
USA

CSI3* Arezzo
Italy

CSI3* Vilamoura
Portugal

CSI3* San Giovanni in ...
Italy

CSI3* Mijas
Spain

CSI2* Oliva
Spain

CSI2* Lier
Belgium

CSI2* Cagnes-sur-Mer
France

CSI2* San Miguel de Allende
Mexico

CSI2* Järvenpää
Finland

CSI2* Bonheiden
Belgium

CSI2* Kakegawa-Tsumagoi
Japan

Mohamed Talaat's World Cup adventure ends after disqualification

Saturday, 26 March 2016
2016 Longines FEI World Cup

Mohamed Talaat with Connaught. Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson.
Mohamed Talaat with Connaught. Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson.

For Egypt's Mohamed Talaat, his World Cup adventure has unfortunately ended after he was disqualified from yesterday's first round in Gothenburg. The FEI has released the following statement in regards to the disqualification: 

"Following the first round of the Longines FEI World Cup™ Jumping Final at Gothenburg (SWE), the horse Connaught ridden by Mohamed Talaat (EGY) was found to have blood on its offside (right) flank at the post-competition boot and bandage control. The FEI Steward reported the issue to the Ground Jury and the horse was disqualified from the competition under Article 242.3.1 of the FEI Jumping Rules.

The disqualification means that Mohamed Talaat and Connaught will take no further part in the Longines FEI World Cup™ Final but, subject to veterinary approval, will be eligible to participate in other competitions at the Gothenburg Horse Show."

The FEI Jumping Rules Article 242.3.1 state that mandatory disqualification should take place for: “Horses bleeding on the flank(s), in the mouth or nose or marks indicating excessive use of spurs or of the whip anywhere on the Horse”.

 


Source: Statement from FEI // Picture © Jenny Abrahamsson

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »