World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSIO5* Barcelona

CSI3* Lexington, KY

CSI3* Militello Val di ...

CSI2* Vidauban

CSI2* Oliva

CSI2* Gorla Minore

CSI2* Biarritz

CSI2* Keysoe
Great Britain

CSI2* Riesenbeck

CSI2* Dettighofen - Albführen

CSI2* Fontainebleau

CSI2*-W Tallinn

CSI2* Guadalajara

CSI2* Buenos Aires

CSI2* Bonheiden

Alexis Deroubaix wins the CSI4* CaixaBank Grand Prix in La Coruna

Sunday, 22 July 2018
CSI4* La Coruna 2018

Photo (c) Oxer Sport Alexis Deroubaix and Timon d'Aure won the CSI4* CaixaBank Grand Prix in La Coruna. Photo (c) Oxer Sport.

As last to go in the CSI4* CaixaBank Grand Prix in La Coruna, Alexis Deroubaix (FRA) and the 11-year-old gelding Timon d'Aure (Mylord Carthago*HN x Drakkar Des Hutins) snatched the victory at Casas Novas. 

Eleven of the 41 riders in the class made it through to round two in this 1.60m Grand Prix, nine where on a clean sheet and two carried a time penalty from the first round. Fastest against the clock was Deroubaix in 51.08 seconds, who received standing ovations from the crowds despite stealing the win from home hero Mikel Aizpurua Quiroga (ESP) on Cartanya (Cartani 4 x Riverman) after the two had stopped the clock on 51.99 seconds. Third place went to Hannah Åkerblom (SWE) on Chodec (Guidam Sohn x Centgraf), with a time of 54.30 seconds – and the last double clear of the class.

With a time penalty in each of the two rounds, Elizabeth Bates (CAN) ended fourth with Chronos 31 (Casall x Claudio) while the fastest time in round two belonged to top Spanish rider Sergio Alvarez Moya on Carol 273 (Contender x Cascavelle) but with one rail down the crowd favourites had to settle for fifth place today. 

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.