World of Showjumping
World of ShowjumpingWorld of Showjumping

Steve Guerdat and Dynamix de Belheme best in the CSI4* Equine America Grand Prix at the Sunshine Tour

Sunday, 26 February 2023
CSI4* Sunshine Tour 2023

Photo © MacKenzie Clark Steve Guerdat and Dynamix de Belheme won the CSI4* Equine America Grand Prix at the Sunshine Tour in Vejer de la Frontera, Spain. Photo © MacKenzie Clark.

Steve Guerdat (SUI) and his rising star Dynamix de Belheme (Snaike de Blondle x Cornet Obolensky) won Sunday’s CSI4* 1.55m Equine America Grand Prix at the Andalucía Sunshine Tour in Vejer de la Frontera, Spain. 

A total of 50 riders had qualified for the Grand Prix, which counted for the Longines Ranking and as a qualifier for the European Championships 2023 as well as for the Olympic Games 2024. The Grand Prix track was designed by Javier Trenor and set in the main ring – the David Broome grass arena. Twelve horse-and-rider combinations managed to answer all the questions asked and moved on to the jump-off.  

Against the clock, it was two Swiss aces that were the fastest: With his 10-year-old mare, Steve Guerdat took the win with a time of 39.38 seconds, ahead of Martin Fuchs and Commissar Pezi (Commissario x Böckmann’s Lord Pezi) in 39.92. Valentin Besnard (FRA) and Dynastie de Beaufor (Diamant de Semilly x Cassini) finished third after crossing the finish line in 40.02 seconds. Fourth place went to home hero Armando Trapote (ESP) and Tornado VS (Toulon x Contender), while Aurelia Loser (SUI) and Molly Malone Z (Mylord Carthago x Cassini) finished fifth – making it no less than three Swiss riders in the top five. 

Photo © MacKenzie Clark Steve Guerdat and Dynamix de Belheme. Photo © MacKenzie Clark.

In the CSI4* 1.50m Medium Tour Grand Prix sponsored by Aloga Auctions, which also counted for the Longines Ranking, Elio Travagliati had set the track in the Milton arena. Out of the 66 riders in the first round, ten went through to the jump-off. Against the clock, Kevin Jochems (NED) and the 13-year-old mare Flying Jackie (Nabab de Reve x Voltaire) were the fastest when stopping the clock in 32.57 seconds. Last to go and finishing in second place with a time of 32.95, were Matias Albarracin (ARG) and Full Option van’t Zand (Flamingo K x Lord Z). Thibaut Keller (SUI) and Badaboum One (Quento Sange x Mylord Carthago) took third in 33.05 seconds, followed by Alvaro Gonzalez de Zarate Fernandez (ESP) with Najac VH Kluizebos (Cooper van de Heffinck x Contact van de Heffinck) in fourth and Dermot Lennon (IRL) with L’Esprit Hero Z (Lexicon x For Pleasure) in fifth.

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.