World of Showjumping
World of ShowjumpingWorld of Showjumping

This weekend's CSI2* Grand Prix winners

Monday, 23 May 2016
CSI2* Ciekocinko/Tubbergen/Lier/Fontainebleau/Samorin 2016

Santiago Diaz Ortega and Aymara Des Bergeries won the Grand Prix in Ciekocinko. Photo (c) Monskoo.
Santiago Diaz Ortega and Aymara Des Bergeries won the Grand Prix in Ciekocinko. Photo (c) Monskoo.

Santiago Diaz Ortega and Aymara des Bergeries (Canturo x Cavalier Royale) won the CSI2* Grand Prix at the Baltica Tour. The Colombian rider was more than 3,5 seconds faster than runner-up Hannah Mytilineou from Greece with Broadway (Vancouver x Heartbreaker). Germany's Thomas Kleis was the third rider to clear the jump-off and after being 1,5 second slower than Mytilineou he had to settle for third place, riding Fortune 17 (For Pleasure x Polydor). Poland's Marek Lewicki with Codetia VDL (Hold up Premier x Jasper) was the fastest four-faulter in the jump-off taking the 4th place.

The Glock Grand Prix of Tubbergen was won by Dutch rider Remco Been with VDL Holland v. Bisschop (Heartbreaker x Achill Libero). Been was followed by three of his compatriots - Jelmer Hoekstra with Quinoa Des Riollets (Calvaro Z x Fort Grandchamp) in second, Willem Greve with Carrera (Larino x Contender) in third and Frank Schuttert with Tiopepe Des Champs (Ogrion Des Champs x Lamia Des Champs) in fourth. Austria's Julia Kayser was the first one to break the Dutch domination, when she ended 5th riding Sterrehof's Ushi (Vigo d'Arsouilles x Goethe).

Belgium's Gudrun Patteet ended on top of the Grand Prix in Lier riding Sea Coast Calypso v/d Zuuthoeve (Tangelo van de Zuuthoeve x Thunder van de Zutthoeve). Eight riders went double clear in the 1,45-1,50 class and second fastest in the jump-off was South-Africa's Olivier Lazarus with Canobet (Cardento x Baloubet du Rouet) while Dutch rider Loewie Joppen with Dolinn (Cardento x Lux) followed in third. Fourth place went to Sven van Dijck with Vici R (Darco x Cassini) and fifth place to Julie Andrews with Ayrton IV (Cantos x Burggraaf).

It was pure French domination in the Fontainebleau Grand Prix with 18 French riders in the top 22. Caroline Nicolas with Stoulone du Genet (Toulon x Royal Feu) won the class ahead of Mathieu Mathurin with Santa Gramina (Iolisco de Quinhon*HN x Atoll d'Adriers*HN), Pierre Alain Mortier with Just do It R (Action Breaker x Baloubet du Rouet) and Florie Laure Etien with Saphir du Frelut (Zahr Adelheid Aes x Elegant de Barachy). Canada's Chris Sorensen with Bobby (Concorde x Joost) was the first rider that managed to break the French domination.

The Samorin Grand Prix was won by the Dutch rider Timothy Hendrix riding the 9-year-old Janou (For Pleasure x Polydox). Hendrix won with almost two seconds ahead of Great Britain's Jamie Wingrove with Cardigan Z (Chellano Z x Zeus). Germany's Maximilian Lill followed in third position with Colantinue (Colander x Continue). Miriam Schneider had the fastest time of them all in the jump-off, but with four faults she had to settle for the fourth place riding Cartagena 17 (Cellestial x Le Matin).

Text  © World of Showjumping // Picture © Monskoo

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.