World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSI5* LGCT Stockholm

CSI5*/CSI2* St.Tropez-Grimaud

CSIO5* Sopot

CSIO3* EEF RQ Bojourishte

CSI3* Lexington

CSI2* Bonheiden

CSI2* Fontainebleau

CSI2* Peelbergen
The Netherlands

CSI2* Barcelona

CSI2* Vidauban

CSI2* San Giovanni in ...

CSI2* San Remo

CSI2* Traverse City

CSI2*-W Moscow

CSI2*-W Olomouc
Czech Republic

Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup™ 2021 Europe Division 1 team allocations confirmed

Tuesday, 15 December 2020
Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup™ 2021

Photo © FEI/Lukasz Kowalski Team Ireland celebrate their win on the podium at the Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup™ Final at the Real Club de Polo in Barcelona in 2019. Photo © FEI/Lukasz Kowalski.

The FEI has today announced the allocation of teams to Europe Division 1 events for the Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup™ 2021 series. 

A press release from the FEI reads: 

"Europe Division 1 will start with the same 10 teams for the 2021 season – defending champions Ireland, along with Belgium, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Switzerland and Sweden.

Each team can earn qualifying points at its allocated four of the seven Europe Division 1 events. The seven best-ranked teams will qualify for the Final, which takes place in Barcelona (ESP) in October 2021. The Division 1 opening qualifier takes place in La Baule (FRA) in May 2021. 

The allocations table indicates the venues where eligible teams will be chasing FEI Nations Cup™ points, but the starting field at these events will not be restricted to those countries alone. Other nations can also compete in legs of the series throughout the Europe Division 1 season.     

Further information on the Division 1 allocations can be viewed here.

The season calendar for the Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup™ 2021 series can be viewed here."


About the Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup™ series

The Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup™ is equestrian sport's most prestigious team challenge, with teams from around the world competing for one of the most coveted prizes in the Olympic discipline.

Celebrating 112 years of team competition in 2021, the Final will be held in the beautiful city of Barcelona (ESP), at the Real Club de Polo, where up to 18 teams will have the opportunity to battle it out to hold the prestigious Longines FEI Jumping Nations Cup™ trophy aloft!

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.