World of Showjumping
World of ShowjumpingWorld of Showjumping

Farrington tops East Coast League and Cook West Coast League as North American World Cup circuit concludes

Monday, 29 February 2016
Longines FEI World Cup North American League 2015/2016

Kent Farrington. Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson.
Kent Farrington. Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson.

The Longines FEI North American East and West Coast World Cup Leagues have concluded, and the winners of the two leagues are Kent Farrington and Karl Cook.

Farrington topped the East Coast League with a total amount of 63 points, followed by Jack Towell on 50 points. Five more US riders follow; Quentin Judge on 48 points, Callan Solem on 47 points, McLain Ward and Laura Kraut on 46 points and Beezie Madden on 45 points.

Cook was the best in the West Coast League with 43 points, followed by Rich Fellers on 41 points. Richard Spooner finished third on 40 points and Will Simpson fourth on 35 points as the best US riders on the standings.

According to the rules, qualification for the final is as follows:

“1.2. North America  

Athletes obtain FEI World CupTM points for their country of citizenship, i.e. USA, Canada or Mexico, regardless of where they are domiciled in North America.

1.2.1. Seven USA Athletes from the East Coast Sub-League. 1.2.2. Three USA Athletes from the West Coast Sub-League.

1.2.3. Two Canadian Athletes from the East or West Coast Sub-League (the two Athletes with the most points).

1.2.4. Two Mexican Athletes from the East or West Coast Sub-League (the two Athletes with the most points). “

There is no official list over the riders qualified for the final as of yet. 


Text © World of Showjumping // Photo © Jenny Abrahamsson

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.