World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSI5*-W Bordeaux

CSIO4* Sharjah
United Arab Emirates

CSI4*/CSI2* Wellington

CSI3*-W Kuwait

CSI3* Vilamoura

CSI2* Valencia

CSI2* Thermal

CSI2* Sentower Park

CSI2* Sopot Arena

CSI2* Riesenbeck

Riders Masters Cup: The teams that are set to clash have been announced

Tuesday, 26 November 2019
CSI5* Longines Masters of Paris 2019

Photo © Longines Masters Robert Ridland and Laura Kraut. Photo © Longines Masters.


Press release from Longines Masters of Paris



On December 6, the entire equestrian world will have its eyes fixed on the Longines Masters of Paris and one of the events that has made it a worldwide success: the Riders Masters Cup! Two teams, one competing for Europe, the other for the Americas, with the best riders from their respective continents, will compete against each other in two-rider “duels”, with either a fifth consecutive victory going Europe’s way or a first title going the way of the American continent at stake. The Chefs d’équipe have rolled the dice: the members of those two “super teams” have now been announced!

Launched in 2017, the new EEM initiative, along with Longines as a Founding Partner, the Riders Masters Cup, is a unique competition. Presented in conjunction with the EEF (European Equestrian Federation), this battle has so far pitted the two superpowers of world show jumping powers against each other: Europe and the United States. After four European victories, the cards have been reshuffled for 2019. The competition will now take place between Europe... and the American continent. For this new edition of the Riders Masters Cup, each team will be supported by an exceptional rider: Marcel Rozier, the Olympic Team Champion for France in 1976, will mentor the European team, and Nelson Pessoa, the great Brazilian winner of many events around the world, will mentor the America’s team. The team’s compositions, entrusted to the Chefs d’équipe of each of the two teams, Robert Ridland, the American coach who will coach for the Americas, and Henrik Ankarcrona, the Swedish coach, who will coach for Europe, have now finalized:

Team Europe

. Kevin Staut (FRA) 
. Henrik von Eckermann (SWE) 
. Martin Fuchs (SWI) 
. Jos Verloy (BEL) 
. Darragh Kenny (IRL)

Team Americas

. Marlon Modolo Zanotelli (BRA) 
. Rodrigo Pessoa (BRA) 
. Eric Lamaze (CAN) 
. Laura Kraut (USA) 
. Lucas Porter (USA)

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.