World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSIO5*/CSI2* Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates

CSI3* Wellington

CSI3* Oliva

CSI2* San Miguel de Allende

CSI2* Peelbergen
The Netherlands

CSI2* Vejer de la Frontera

CSI2* Lier

CSI2* Sopot

The Irish team for the 2017 European Championships

Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson On the Irish team: Cian O'Connor and Good Luck. Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson.

Irish showjumping team manager Rodrigo Pessoa has named his four team members and reserve rider for the European Championships which take place in Gothenburg, Sweden from August 23rd to 27th. 

The team will consist of the following horses and riders:

  • Bertram Allen with Hector Van D’Abdijhoeve 
  • Cian O'Connor with Good Luck 
  • Denis Lynch with All Star 5
  • Shane Sweetnam with Chaqui Z 

Ireland's reserve rider will be Mark McAuley with Miebello. 


Source: Press release from Horse Sport Ireland // Picture © Jenny Abrahamsson

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.