World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSI3* Herzlake

CSI2* Traverse City

CSI2* Bonheiden

CSI2* Donaueschingen-Immenhöfen

CSI2* Peelbergen

CSI2* Ornago

CSI2* Narni

The Swiss A-squad for 2018 announced

Monday, 06 November 2017

Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson.
Steve Guerdat is part of the A-squad also for 2018. Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson.

The Swiss Equestrian Federation has announced its A-squad for 2018, and it consists of as many as 21 riders.

The A-squad consists of: Fabio Crotta, Arthur da Silva, Romain Duguet, Paul Estermann, Daniel Etter, Martin Fuchs, Walter Gabathuler, Steve Guerdat, Alain Jufer, Christina Liebherr, Beat Mändli, Martina Meroni, Werner Muff, Jane Richard Philipps, Niklaus Rutschi, Pius Schwizer, Edwin Smits, Janika Sprunger, Nadja Peter Steiner, Annina Züger and Philipp Züger. 

The goal for the coming season is very clear – a top six placement for the team at the 2018 World Equestrian Games to qualify for the Olympic Games in Tokyo in 2020, and the Federation is also hoping for a team or individual medal in Tryon for their jumpers.


Source: / Picture © Jenny Abrahamsson

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.