World of Showjumping
World of ShowjumpingWorld of Showjumping

Niels Bruynseels best in CSIO4* Grand Prix of Linz presented by Feinkost Sprehe

Sunday, 07 May 2017
CSIO4* Linz 2017

Photo (c) Tomas Holcbecher. Niels Bruynseels and Cas de Liberte won the CSIO4* Grand Prix of Linz presented by Feinkost Sprehe. Photo (c) Tomas Holcbecher.

The Belgians have dominated at CSIO4* Linz, and Sunday's 61 800€ Grand Prix presented by Feinkost Sprehe was no exception as Niels Bruynseels and Cas de Liberte (Cracky Z x Chellano Z) took the top honours. 

Nine of the fifty pairs in the 1.60m Grand Prix went clear over the first round track counting fourteen fences including an early triple combination at 4abc, a water jump at fence five and later on a combination at 13ab.

Against the clock, only two of these nine riders yet again managed to produce clear rounds with Bruynseels being the fastest one stopping the clock at 44.02 seconds aboard his lovely 11-year-old mare. 

Duarte Seabra (POR) followed in 44.81 seconds riding Fernhill Curra Quinn (Harlequin Du Carel x Clover Hill), taking care of the runner-up spot. The fastest time in the jump-off however belonged to Manjun Kwon (KOR) and Coral Springs (ARD VDL Douglas x Cavalier Royale) that stopped the clock on 41.58 seconds but had a rail down on the way. Also Felix Haßmann (GER) had a very quick time in 41.60 seconds on Cayenne WZ (Claudio x Ramirado), but with four faults it was only good enough for fourth place this time around. Emma Augier de Moussac (CZE) took care of fifth aboard Diva (No Limit x Ticallux Verte) also she with a quick time, but on four faults. 


Text ©  World of Showjumping // Picture © Tomas Holcbecher, Equestrian Sports Photobank

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.