World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSI5*/ CSI2* Grimaud

CSI4* Montefalco

CSI4*/ CSI2* Valkenswaard

CSI4* Mannheim

CSIO3* Prague
Czech Republic

CSI3* Opglabbeek

CSI3* Busto Arsizio

CSI3* Redefin

CSI2* Peelbergen

CSI2* Nancy

CSI2* Samorin

CSI2* Kunkiai

The horses, riders and teams for the CSIO3* of Gorla Minore

Tuesday, 20 April 2021
CSIO3* Gorla Minore 2021

Photo © Jenny Abrahamsson for World of Showjumping. Hans-Dieter Dreher is on the list for the CSIO3* Nations Cup in the Longines EEF Series at Gorla Minore. Photo © Jenny Abrahamsson for World of Showjumping.

Twelve nations will field teams for this weekend's CSIO3* Nations Cup in the Longines EEF Series at Gorla Minore, Varese, Italy. With Brazil and Ireland entering individual riders, the total number of nations represented has now reached fourteen.

The competitors entered for the CSIO3* include some of Europe’s most promising young stars. Each nation must now present a team with at least one Under-25 representative, and the line-up is notable. Guido Klatte Jr. and Richard Vogel from Germany as well as British rider Georgia Tame are names to watch alongside Sanne Thijssen from the Netherlands, who will be representing her country with her father Leon. Two young Italian riders, who have already shown great promise, is the U-25 rider Guido Franchi, and the U-21 rider Giacomo Casadei, the current Olympic Youth Champion.

In this first leg of the Longines EEF Series, the latest recruits to the European equestrian scene will compete alongside showjumping legend John Whitaker of Great Britain and other riders of vast international experience. They include José María Larocca from Argentina, Hans-Dieter Dreher from Germany, Laura Renwick from Great Britain, Wout-Jan van der Schans from the Netherlands and Spanish rider Sergio Alvarez Moya.

The host country is strongly represented with a total of sixteen Italian riders. Headed by Chef d’Equipe Marco Porro, the team consists of Antonio Alfonso, Piergiorgio Bucci, Emanuele Camilli, Antonio Garofalo and Guido Franchi (Under-25).

The Longines EEF Nations Cup will take place on Saturday (from 11.30am) with riders from Argentina, Austria, France, Germany, Great Britain, the Netherlands, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland and Italy. 

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.