World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSI5* LGCT Stockholm

CSI5*/CSI2* St.Tropez-Grimaud

CSIO5* Sopot

CSIO3* EEF RQ Bojourishte

CSI3* Lexington

CSI2* Bonheiden

CSI2* Fontainebleau

CSI2* Peelbergen
The Netherlands

CSI2* Barcelona

CSI2* Vidauban

CSI2* San Giovanni in ...

CSI2* San Remo

CSI2* Traverse City

CSI2*-W Moscow

CSI2*-W Olomouc
Czech Republic

Nations Cup win for Germany in Vejer de la Frontera

Sunday, 29 November 2020
CSIO3* Vejer de la Frontera 2020

Photo © Moisés Basallote The winning German team in Vejer de la Frontera. Photo © Moisés Basallote.

With a total score of four faults, Germany took the victory in Saturday’s CSIO3* Nations Cup in Vejer de la Frontera, Spain. Two double clear rounds delivered by Janne-Friederike Meyer with Chesmu KJ (Cornet Obolensky x Calido I) and David Will with C Vier 2 (Cardento x Concorde) helped the team – that also consisted of Marc Bettinger with Undercover Z (Ugano Sitte x Heartbreaker) and Maximilian Lill with D-Cassina (San Patrignano Cassini x Caretino 2) – to the victory. 

Denmark finished in runner-up position after finishing on a total score of six faults. Andreas Schou with Darc de Lux (Darco x Contender) delivered the best performance with a double clear and was followed by Zascha Nygaard Andreasen with Chaccophanie (Chacco-Blue x Grand Step) with only one time fault in the first round. Lars Bak Andresen with Colina 70 (Colman x San Patrignano Cassini) and Emil Hallundbaek with High Nitro (Empire x Cobra) completed the Danish team. 

Ireland finished third with a total of eight faults and Mark Mc Auley with Jasco vd Bisschop Dulf van den Bisschop x Krunch de Breve) delivered a double clear. Mc Auley was accompanied by Michael G Duffy with Lapuccino 2 (Livello x unknown), Cameron Hanley with ESI Toulouse (SIEC Livello x Quasimodo van de Molendreef) and Denis Lynch with Cristello (Numero Uno x Voltaire). 

Fourth place went to Brazil with Marlon Modolo Zanotelli, Felipe Amaral, Pedro Junqueira Muylaert and Pedro Veniss on the team, while Sweden took the fifth place with Henrik von Eckermann, Fredrik Jönsson, Evelina Tovek and Peder Fredricson on the team.

Click here for the full result list

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.