World of Showjumping

This week

Coming weeks

CSIO5* Barcelona

CSI3* Lexington, KY

CSI3* Militello Val di ...

CSI2* Vidauban

CSI2* Oliva

CSI2* Gorla Minore

CSI2* Biarritz

CSI2* Keysoe
Great Britain

CSI2* Riesenbeck

CSI2* Dettighofen - Albführen

CSI2* Fontainebleau

CSI2*-W Tallinn

CSI2* Guadalajara

CSI2* Buenos Aires

CSI2* Bonheiden

Denis Nielsen and Evi Penzlin German Champions 2015

Sunday, 14 June 2015
The German Championships 2015

Denis Nielsen with Cashmoaker - here in Aachen. Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson.
Denis Nielsen and Cashmoaker - here seen in Aachen. Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson.

Denis Nielsen and Cashmoaker (Calido I x La fitte) were named German Champions after four rounds of competition in Balve, Germany. Three riders were on four faults after four rounds and the medals were decided after an exiting jump-off. Holger Hetzel and Legioner 2 (Limbus x Calido I) were first to go and delivered a safe clear round in 49,64 seconds. Next out was Jörg Oppermann and Che Guevara 17 (Concept x Rebel Z) who crossed the finish line having the fastest time of the day at 44.73, but four faults placed them behind Hetzel. As last to go Denis Nielsen gave his all aboard his grey stallion. The fences stayed intact and as they also shaved off three seconds of Hetzel's time the 2015 German Championship belonged to Nielsen and Cashmoaker.

On Saturday, Evi Penzlin won the German Championship for ladies after being the only rider with four clean rounds. Penzlin rode the 11 year old La Pasion de Caballo Ulika (Colman x Contender). Second place went to Simone Blum and Flying Boy 20 (Fly High x Sao Paulo) with Tina Deuerer and Chanoc (Caretino x Ramiro Z) taking the bronze.

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.