World of Showjumping
World of ShowjumpingWorld of Showjumping

The teams, horses and riders for CSIO5* Gijon

Monday, 28 August 2017
CSIO5* Gijon 2017

Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson Manuel Fernandez Saro will of course be present in Gijon for the host team. Photo (c) Jenny Abrahamsson.

The 2017 FEI Nations Cup Europe Division 2 closes off with its last leg of the season this week, in Gijon, Spain. 

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Turkey and Ukraine have been the teams in Europe Division 2 this year. 

Teams in this league may earn points at all Division 2 events, but only their four best results will count towards the standings. Belgium has already won the league while Great Britain is ranked second, click in here for the standings. Two Division 2 teams will qualify for the 2017 FEI Nations Cup Final at CSIO5* Barcelona in October 2017. 

In Gijon, it will only be Great Britain from Europe Division 2 competing for points. In addition, Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, Spain, Ireland, Mexico and Netherlands field teams – but they are not eligible for points in Europe Division 2.

Click into the FEI Nations Cup site here for all information.


Text © World of Showjumping // Picture © Jenny Abrahamsson

This photo has been added to your cart !

Your shopping cart »
This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.